Governor Diri takes the lead and wins Yenagoa LGA


Governor Douye Diri of Bayelsa State has taken the lead in the state governorship election held on Saturday.

This is based on the election results of three local governments declared so far on Sunday by the INEC electoral commission.

In Yenagoa Local Government Area, the results of which have just been announced, Mr Diri of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) got 37,777 votes while Timipre Sylva of the All Progressives Congress (APC) got 14,534 votes.

Diri leads the APC candidate in three of the eight LGA areas declared so far by INEC. These are Kolokuma/Opokuma, Ogbia and Yenagoa.

The announcement of results for the remaining five local governments will continue at 3:00 p.m., INEC announced.

READ ALSO: #BayelsaDecides2023: Governor Diri wins own LG The distribution of votes is detailed below;

Registered voters – 218,394 PVC collected – 201,490 Accredited voters – 54380 Valid votes – 53052 Rejected votes – 1018 Total votes cast – 54070

Vote distribution

A – 6AA – 4ADC – 115ADP – 117APC – 14534APGA- 27APM – 3APP – 3BP – 2LP – 244NNPP – 6NRM – 202PDP – 37,777PRP – 5SDP – 2ZLP – 2

Read More Related News Here

Let hear it in the comment below if you do have an opinion on this; Governor Diri takes the lead and wins Yenagoa LGA

READ ALSO:   From governor of the Northwest 'island of peace' to defense minister