WITIN incorporates 16 members of the advisory council


By Juliet Umeh

Women in Tech in Nigeria, WITIN, has announced that members of its Advisory Board will oversee the affairs of the association from 2020 to 2022.

The group’s founder, Omoekpen Alade, who made the announcement, said that the 16 board members who were brought on virtually are comprised of 14 women and two men who are passionate about deepening technological innovations in their various fields.

Among the men and women who made up the board are:

* The Executive Director of Operations of a production company that works with children in the arts and digital space, NorMacCee Productions, Ms. Gloria Anozie-Young.

She has been an actress for over 30 years and also produces and hosts interactive radio programs.

* In addition, a civil servant and a certificate in information technology, IT, Rakiya Mohammed. She is Director of Information Security, CCISO, Certified Solutions and Business Architect, Certified Information Systems Auditor, CISA and Chartered Accountant, I CAN. He has worked in various environments that include telecommunications and technology with more than 25 years of experience, among others.

* Ulrika Sultan, a doctoral student at Linkopings University, Sweden, investigates girls’ interests in technology.

He has published books and research on the subject. She has experience as a technology teacher and has been the head of a municipal technology school unit.

* Chris Uwaje, Hailed as the National Information Technology Policy Pioneer for Nigeria 2000-2002, who created the National IT Development Agency, NITDA.

*Ms. Markie Idowu, currently CEO and CEO of Xpress Payments Solutions Ltd.

Olatomiwa Williams, an award-winning leader with two decades of experience in technology solutions sales, consulting, support and people management.

READ ALSO:   Sir Justine World Entertainment Releases Victor AD Single "WET" Featuring Peruzzi

* Tiwalade Usman, PhD Candidate (Computer Science), Nigerian University of America, Yola.

* Banke Alawaye, Digital Transformation Specialist and CTO of Cubed Ltd.

* Mercy Orangi, software developer.

* Tim Akinbo, software developer and entrepreneur with more than 15 years of experience.

* Aderonke Adeyegbe, MD of Commerce Cloud Computing.

*Prof. Virginia Ejiofor, Professor, Department of Computer Science, Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka, Anambara.

*Prof. Uche Isiugo- Abanihe, former vice-rector of the Paul Awka University.

* Chizoba Onuoha, IT Assurance and Compliance Manager and Shell Data Protection Officer.

* Foluke Ojelabi, has been passionate about ending social and economic inequalities for girls and women. She is an epidemiologist by training.

* Bunmi Afolabi, one of the pioneers of IT training and certified in Nigeria, being the first female professional to be certified by Microsoft in 1994.

Leave a Reply