Yahaya Bello sweeps electoral unit for Ododo of APC


Usman Ododo, candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the ongoing gubernatorial election in Kogi, has won the electoral unit of the incumbent governor of the state, Yahaya Bello.

In electoral unit 011, Agassa, Okene LGA, Kogi Central, the APC polled 840 votes, defeating other major parties in the race.

Muktar Ajaka of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) and Dino Melaye of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) did not obtain any votes at the polling station.

Bello, while casting his vote on Saturday, boasted that his party’s candidate would win the gubernatorial election.

Meanwhile, the SDP gubernatorial candidate, Mr. Ajaka, also won his electoral unit in the Grade 1 Area Court, Ajaka Ward 07 in Igalamela/Odolu LGA of the state. He got 111 votes against the APC’s five votes, while PDP’s Melaye got zero.

In the same vein, Mr Melaye of the PDP won the election in his Iluafon Quarters polling unit in Ijumu LGA. He got 210 votes.

18 candidates are vying for the governor’s position in the off-cycle elections in the state.

Read More Related News Here

Let hear it in the comment below if you do have an opinion on this; Yahaya Bello sweeps electoral unit for Ododo of APC

READ ALSO:   #EndSARS thugs came from as far away as the Republic of Niger - Sarkin Jiwa