Ibeju Lekki and United Cricket Club win the 2022/23 CCC League


Ibeju Lekki Cricket Club, on the weekend, emerged champions of the 2022/2023 Club Cricket Committee (CCC) League Division One, while United Cricket Club clinched the Division Two trophy.

United Cricket Club was also promoted to Division One along with Mondal Boys Cricket Club.Ibeju Lekki also dominated the individual awards with Taiwo Mohammed winning player of the month for January and Chima Akachukwu winning gong of the month for March.

Other individual awards were Naresh Pandey from Rising Stars for October, David Ankrah and Isaac Danladi from FCC for December and February respectively, Ademola Onikoyi from GCI for November and Selim Salau from FGC Warri for April.

In Division One league, Ibeju Lekki’s Mohammed Bolaji Moshood won Best Goalkeeper, Rising Stars Cricket Club’s Naresh Pandey won Best Bowler, CCC’s Selim Salau won Best Batsman, Island Titans’ Sesan Adedeji won Best outfielder, while Foundation CC’s Danladi Isaac won MVP for the season.

In the Division Two singles awards, Unite’s Pradeep Chaudhary won player of the month for November, February and April, while Arun won December, Rocks’ Saheed Adegboyega won October, MRI’s Amar Arya Warriors won the month of January while Mondal Boys’ Vikas Choubey won the gong for the month of March.

United Cricket Club’s Pradeep Chaudhary won Season MVP and Best Batsman, Ibeju Lekki’s Fawaz Fatai won Best Bowler, Ibeju Lekki’s Eriola Alabi won Best Goalkeeper, while Pioneers Cricket’s Peter Areghan Club won the award for best outfielder.

CCC League Sponsor, Member-Elect, Lagos State House of Assembly, Eti-Osa Constituency, Gbolahan Olusegun Yishawu, expressed his delight at the outcome of the season, while congratulating the teams.

READ ALSO:   I slept on the altar in the church of T.B Joshua for weeks, I did not get any miracles - Daniel Amokachi

“The event since the beginning of the season gives me great joy. It’s a way to keep people off the streets and support the sport. We need to engage our youth and develop them. It is a privilege for me to participate in this sport serving the country. I am always excited to support the league and identify with the sport. Congratulations to the teams that played and to the winner, ”he said.

Speaking about the league, CCC President Akin Denton praised the teams for their performances and promised more sponsors to join the competition next season.

Read More Related Sport News Here

What do you think about this; Ibeju Lekki and United Cricket Club win the 2022/23 CCC League | Newslodge Nigerian News

Let’s hear your opinion in the comment below!

Ibeju Lekki and United Cricket Club win the 2022/23 CCC League

Hi there!
It’s nice to meet you.

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified on new updates